RSS

Hack a Mack!

04 Oct

So I just succeeded in getting the desktop I built to run Mac OS X Lion. With much help from tonymacx86.org (mucho thanks to the people behind it) I was able to get my custom built $600 desktop to run Lion just like a $2400 Mac Pro. It is a frustrating process and you will need some patience. But I shall post the specs of my desktop and the steps I took to get it to work, to make your life easier. Please make sure to purchase the software needed for this. I do not recommend using pirated software, especially when Apple provides it for a very reasonable price. Stay on the look out for the full details.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 4, 2011 in Projects

 

2 responses to “Hack a Mack!

  1. opium warez rapidshare

    October 18, 2011 at 6:42 am

    Good website! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

     
  2. joe916

    October 22, 2011 at 2:55 am

    Thank you. I have added a follow blog via email link to the sidebar. Hope that helps.

     

Leave a Reply

 
